Your Basket
Your shopping basket is empty View basket
Free
Extensions
Free
exchanges
E-Voucher
to your inbox
Free Extensions & Exchanges

Our vouchers offer freedom and flexibility with validity for 20 months*!

12 miles

Double Movie Car Driving Thrill with a High Speed Passenger Ride 10277557

4 out of 5 (based on 12 reviews)
£99
29 locations to choose from
For 1 person
Valid for 20 months
Best Price Guarantee

Overview

Casting call for film buffs and petrolheads: step into your heroes’ driving shoes with this extended double movie car experience at thrilling tracks like Tockwith and Blyton Park. Select your two dream cars from a mind-blowing lineup of high-powered motors, including the Fast & Furious R35 Nissan GT-R (650BHP), Transformers ‘Bumblebee’ Camaro ZL1, Gone in 60 Seconds Shelby Mustang GT500 ‘Eleanor’, or even a ‘General Lee’ Dodge Charger complete with Confederate flag and orange paintwork like the one in Dukes of Hazzard! 14 heritage and present-day classics await your selection, but before getting behind the wheel you’ll have a full safety/info briefing with the experts at your chosen track, as well as a thrilling high speed passenger ride. When you’re ready, climb aboard next to your expert instructor, who will help you get the most out of the highly-strung machines you’ve selected. Then it’s six miles of movie motoring nirvana in each car before reliving the experience with a post-drive video and photo viewing session.

What's included?
  • Safety and information briefing
  • 6 miles in each of your choice of 2 cars – 12 miles total
  • Includes a high speed passenger ride
  • Post-drive video and photography viewing session
  • Cars available:
    - Stage 1 Nissan R35 GTR (£10 upgrade)
    - Chevrolet Camaro ZL1 ‘Bumblebee’
    - Shelby Mustang GT500 (£20 upgrade)
    - ‘General Lee’ Dodge Charger (£10 upgrade)
    - 2016 Ford Mustang GT V8
    - 1965 Ford Mustang race spec
    - R34 Nissan Skyline
    - Toyota Supra Turbo
    - Ford GT40
    - Chevrolet Corvette (C3)
    - Audi R8
    - Aston Martin V8 Vantage
    - 1969 Chevrolet Camaro SS
    - Mazda Mx5
    - Pontiac Firebird (Knight Rider)
What do I need to know?
  • Drivers must arrive 15 minutes before sign-in time
  • Minimum age is 17 years, drivers under 18 years of age must be accompanied by an adult
  • This experience is available Monday-Friday, year-round, subject to availability. There is a surcharge of £25 to use your voucher at the weekend
  • Drivers must sign an indemnity form stating they are fit and healthy and not suffering from any medical condition that might affect their ability to drive the vehicles
  • Drivers will be offered an optional damage waiver of £25 to cover against the £5,000 excess if any damage is caused to the vehicle
  • All dates are subject to availability

Locations

This experience is available at 29 locations
Already got this voucher?
Customer Reviews
4 out of 5 (based on 12 reviews)
10 out of 12 (83%) reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
458
11 November 2018
Loved the 458 so much i went round in it 8 times
Will
Age: 18-24
Occasion: Christmas
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
This review is from Double Movie Car Driving Thrill. Please note that although some details (e.g. location or duration) contained within this review may vary, it's still a great indicator of what you can expect.
Fast, Furious & Fantastic!
10 September 2018
Great cars and Such a great experience. Chose a modern tech wonder in the Audi R8 V10 - Such a powerful beast with a smooth and comfortable ride. Kick down?! more like kick to the chest (but in a good way) Also chose a classic beast and wonder in automotive technology in the Shelby Mustang GT500. Amazing driving machine. Everything was so heavy and mechanical and you could feel everything. A Car I'll never forget driving. Amazing! 2 of my most Favourite cars driven and loved every minute. Just wish it lasted longer. But then again I'd say that even if I was out there all day...
Andy
Age: 35-44
Occasion: Birthday
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
This review is from Double Movie Car Driving Thrill. Please note that although some details (e.g. location or duration) contained within this review may vary, it's still a great indicator of what you can expect.
Fab Experience
26 August 2018
The day was well run, the facilities good and the driving instructors excellent. A good variety of car and additional laps, other cars priced reasonably. Brought myself a treat on the day of a 40' truck!
Pete
Age: 35-44
Occasion: Birthday
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
This review is from Double Movie Car Driving Thrill. Please note that although some details (e.g. location or duration) contained within this review may vary, it's still a great indicator of what you can expect.
Great Day Out
06 August 2018
Very well organised on the day at Blyton Park Racetrack, many thanks to everyone involved. Audi R8 had slight gearbox issues, but still a great experience Nissan GTR just awesome around the track, Power, Speed and Handling outstanding,would recommend to everyone
Spike
Age: 45-54
Occasion: Birthday
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
This review is from Double Movie Car Driving Thrill. Please note that although some details (e.g. location or duration) contained within this review may vary, it's still a great indicator of what you can expect.
Good but could be a lot better
21 July 2018
The first car I went in was Audi R8 and 3rd gear was knackered I told the instructor and got a “I’ll tell the mechanic “ now surly that had been knackered for some time so just get it fixed ,then it was the Shelby 500 or Elenor well the car looked and drove like it did at the end of the film what a bag of bones firstly the steering wheel wasn’t straight then half way round the window winder fell off and got stuck under my feet and the window decided to wind itself up on its own .all in all very disappointing if your going to sell it as car chase heroes at least spend some time and make sure their actually driveable. And I’d probably sack your mechanic and hire one who actually checks the cars before they go out
Gold
Age: 45-54
Occasion: Christmas
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
This review is from Double Movie Car Driving Thrill. Please note that although some details (e.g. location or duration) contained within this review may vary, it's still a great indicator of what you can expect.
Great gift
14 April 2018
Great experience but could have been organised a bit better
Mike
Age: 25-34
Occasion: Birthday
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
This review is from Double Movie Car Driving Thrill. Please note that although some details (e.g. location or duration) contained within this review may vary, it's still a great indicator of what you can expect.
Worst Experience
08 April 2018
Absolutely awful - when I bought the voucher it said I could redeem it at ANY POINT, went online to book and paid £25 (assumed for insurance as it didn’t say otherwise) until we got to the place and they said that we had paid £25 extra to do it at the weekend and we still had to pay £25 for insurance.. making the cost of the day double what we assumed with hidden costs. We were made to wait hours in the rain for a 5 minute slot because it was so disorganised, there were cars left on the track not being driven (we had booked a couple of these cars so was frustrating to see them sat there and not being told why the delay was so big). In the end, didn’t get to drive the car we really wanted to drive because it was ‘another 2 hour wait’ and we had already been there 3 hours. Never again.
Response from Buyagift
By Allison, Customer Services, 20 Apr 2018
Hi there, thanks for getting in touch about your Driving Thrill! I am very sorry to hear you was not completely happy with your experience, we do state that certain locations incur a surcharge for weekend bookings, I apologise you had assumed the fee you paid was for the optional insurance. I've passed your feedback on to the experience providers so they can make improvements where possible to ensure a smoother transition between cars in the future. We appreciate you taking the time to get in touch with your review.
Ella
Age: 18-24
Occasion: Valentine's Day
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
This review is from Double Movie Car Driving Thrill. Please note that although some details (e.g. location or duration) contained within this review may vary, it's still a great indicator of what you can expect.
Great Staff but poor organisation
03 April 2018
People there were great and really helpful. Cars were good too and we really enjoyed it in general however there is quite a big queue to wait and there’s no waiting area or even a tent to be protected from rain and wind. Make sure to take an umbrella, hat and raincoat if it’s raining as you might have to spend 2-3 hours literally standing in the rain waiting for you turn.
Tt
Age: 25-34
Occasion: Father's Day
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
This review is from Double Movie Car Driving Thrill. Please note that although some details (e.g. location or duration) contained within this review may vary, it's still a great indicator of what you can expect.
3.5 hour wait for a 10 min drive
20 February 2018
I would like to rate it 0 for the overall day but it doesnt allow less than 1 star. The actual driving was brilliant - purely down to the love of car and a good instructor but the organisation is AWFUL! I have done other track days from buyagift suppliers and they were brilliant. This was a sham. - Forced to pay £25 waiver and saw scaremonger tactics to bully those that didnt want to - Disgusting levels of food hygiene - Way too over booked resulting in 3.5 hour wait in the cold for 10 mins driving - No option for heat or cover at an outdoor event (thankfully it wasnt raining, as who will stand 3 hours in the rain) - Completely ridiculous system of shouting out a name over the noise of cars and crowds - Set up is based purely on greed with no consideration for the customers - extortionate photo package fees of £50 with a 20 min queue to view them - Half hour queue to check in. All in all, terrible experience and a ruined birthday.
Response from Buyagift
By Roxanne, Customer Services, 01 Mar 2018
Hi there, thank you for your feedback. I am sorry to hear you did not enjoy your experience. I can see that you have been in touch with us and my colleague has assisted you with the above. Please be assured your comments have been passed to our events team to discuss with the experience provider to ensure they are aware of your comments and improvements can be made where necessary. Thanks again for taking the time to leave your feedback.
Kyle
Age: 25-34
Occasion: Birthday
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
This review is from Double Movie Car Driving Thrill. Please note that although some details (e.g. location or duration) contained within this review may vary, it's still a great indicator of what you can expect.
Memorable Dsy
28 October 2017
My Fiancé bought this for me as a Birthday gift, we made a weekend of it and I throughly enjoyed every moment, we upgraded the high speed ride on the day to an Atom which I highly recommend!! There are lots of opportunities to try other cars at special prices on the day which I took advantage of ?? I also purchased the full package of videos, pics and a framed picture for £49.00 which may seem a lot but I feel was well worth it having just viewed it all , an amazing gift for any car lover and I will always remember this day, one very happy man ??
Tosh
Age: 45-54
Occasion: Birthday
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
This review is from Double Movie Car Driving Thrill. Please note that although some details (e.g. location or duration) contained within this review may vary, it's still a great indicator of what you can expect.
Double Movie Car Driving Thrill with a High Speed Passenger Ride
£99