Your Basket
Your shopping basket is empty View basket
Easy
Extensions
Free
exchanges
E-Voucher
to your inbox
Easy Extensions & Exchanges

Happiness Delivered Guarantee - Experiences are back on. Whatever happens, we’ve got you covered!

Afternoon Tea for Two at Craiglands Hotel 10763470

3 out of 5 (based on 4 reviews)
£34.99
Location: Ilkley - West Yorkshire
For 2 people
Valid for 20 months
Best Price Guarantee

Overview

Tuck into a delicious afternoon tea for two at the Craiglands Hotel in Ilkley, West Yorkshire. Escape with someone special to this delightful Victorian Hotel and treat yourselves to fresh sandwiches, scones, sweet treats, and of course a selection of teas and fresh coffee. Set within 6 acres of beautiful ground and woodlands, you are sure to have a wonderful day within tranquil settings.

What's included?
  • Afternoon tea for two at the Craiglands Hotel. Afternoon tea consists of the following:
    - Freshly Prepared Sandwiches
    - Cakes, scones, clotted cream
    - A selection of teas and fresh coffee
What do I need to know?
  • This experience is available week round, excluding bank holidays
  • All dates are subject to availability
  • Please inform the Hotel of any dietary requirements at point of booking

Locations

This experience is available at
Already got this voucher?
Customer Reviews
3 out of 5 (based on 4 reviews)
2 out of 4 (50%) reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Afternoon Tea
12 June 2019
We had an afternoon tea voucher bought for a present and on Sunday 9th June 2019 we went to the Craiglands Hotel, Cowpasture Road, Ilkley LS29 8RQ at 4:00pm. What an experience, one we shall not forget in a hurry. It was very difficult explaining to my sister of the situation when she had bought the voucher. Our table was the only one set up in a lounge with a bar alongside with the table in the middle of the room, nothing like a tea room or restaurant, without any atmosphere except for a television blaring out and some music from another area. The actual tea itself included: 1. sandwiches of tuna, beef with holandaise sauce and ham with branston pickle plus soggy lettuce in each one. Neither of us like hollandaise sauce or branston pickle, it would had been better to have had these in a dish. 2. the scones we had one small ramakin of whipped up cream (not clotted) which was hardly sufficient for 2 people and 2 ramakins of jam. 3. 3 cakes each but they tasted old and the chocolate brownie we could hardly get our teeth into. Needless to say we only had a few bites. Everything tasted so cold, straight from the fridge. Our time there was very unpleasant. I am writing this email to you to make other people aware of the situation and be prepared. The tea was nothing like the picture portrayed on the booking details.
Response from Buyagift
By Lynsey, Customer Services, 17 Jun 2019
Thank you for your feedback, We are sorry to hear that the experience did not meet your expectations. We will pass your comments to the team to ensure they are aware of your comments. We appreciate you taking the time to leave your comments.
Clarkey
Age: Over 65
Occasion: Christmas
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
Iovely "family" afternoon tea
10 July 2018
The waitress was so helpful and friendly it made the experience so much more enjoyable. She went above and beyond her job to make sure that both my 5 year old son, myself and my parents in their 70s had the best afternoon tea. We all requested something slightly different and we all got what we wanted. The room was nicely decorated and it was very quiet the day we went. Maybe why our waitress was so attentitive. Overall enjoyed by all 4 of us and will definitely go back....just a shame there are no gardens as such now to sit out and enjoy the summer sun x
Kerry64
Age: 35-44
Occasion: Just because!
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
A lovely peaceful interlude
04 July 2018
We arrived at the hotel and found plenty of parking availablity. Entering the hotel we were greeted at the reception desk politely. At first I thought that there might have been a mix up with the booking because the staff seemed a bit surprised and asked if we had booked. Despite this wobbly beginning we were taken through to a dining area and served with a yummy array of treats. Their service was second to none and they remained friendly and helpful throughout.
Looby
Age: 55-64
Occasion: Birthday
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Very disappointing Afternoon Tea
23 February 2018
Very little atmosphere - felt we were left alone and only one other couple in the place. Basic food and certainly didn't give any luxury homemade feel.. No choice of type of teas or coffees. Menu at the venue gave a very different price and description to that received. Definitely not worth £17.50 each even with a refill of drinks. The hotel is tired, dated and building work in the grounds means that any character it once had is lost. Would not return.
Response from Buyagift
By Roxanne, Customer Services, 07 Mar 2018
Hi there, Thank you for your feedback. I am very sorry to hear you did not enjoy your experience. I have passed your comments to our events team to discuss with the experience provider to ensure they are aware of your comments and improvements can be made. Thank you for taking the time to leave your feedback.
L
Age: 45-54
Occasion: Birthday
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
Afternoon Tea for Two at Craiglands Hotel
£34.99