Waste of money
09 September 2017
I found the whole experience very stressful, certainly would not recommend this venue. I wasn't able to use spa treatment but did use swimming pool, was disappointed that 2 members of staff kept sweeping water that had been splashed out of pool back into pool where we were , didn't think system was very good when we got to poolhouse, we had to remove shoes and socks, leave them in a box then walk to the pool through other people's water no foot wash either, we were told to fill names in on entry in case there was a fire,saddened to see that when we went to sign out someone had crossed our names out, went up to the hotel for our tea, was told there was no record of our booking, I had 3 emails from them confirming booking. having tried to get in a member of staff stood there laughing, the tea was disappointing nothing on the tray screamed indulgent the cakes were dry,our coffee was cold by the time we got our food, instead of the experience being something we would remember fondly we will remember it for being disappointing, DefinAtely will not recommend this venue.
Response from Buyagift
, Customer Services, 14 Sep 2017
Hi there, I’m sorry to hear that you have been left feeling disappointed by your experience. At Buyagift we take our customer service very seriously, and we never like to hear of any negative feedback. We always expect our suppliers to maintain a high standard of service throughout the whole experience journey – from checking availability to waving goodbye following completion of your experience!Any complaints we receive are automatically logged on our system against the experience supplier. This is then flagged to the Buying and Marketing teams and then with the experience provider to ensure future improvements. Please rest assured that your comments have been logged and will be helpful in this review process. Thank you for taking the time to leave your review and we hope your experience does not deter you from visiting our site again in the future.