Your Basket
Your shopping basket is empty View basket
Free
Extensions
Free
exchanges
E-Voucher
to your inbox
Free Extensions & Exchanges

Our vouchers offer freedom and flexibility with validity for 20 months*!

Treat Me Spa Day at River Wellbeing Spa Special Offer 10519129

3.5 out of 5 (based on 17 reviews)
£117
£49
Save 58%
Location: Wandsworth - Central London
For 1 person
Valid for 20 months
Best Price Guarantee

Overview

Relax with a cup of organic tea and a slice of delicious cake, and let the experienced beauty therapists at River Wellbeing Spa treat you to a 60-minute signature manicure or pedicure. Leaving your hands or feet in perfectly-preened, tip-top and shiny condition, this luxurious treatment will make you feel a million dollars! The spa uses only natural products, free from formaldehyde, toluene and phthalates and the treatment leaves your nails perfectly painted in the vibrant or subtle colour of your choice. Situated in Central London’s Battersea, the hotel is incredibly convenient and easy to find. You’ll also benefit from a meal at the excellent Banyan on the Thames, also situated here in the elegant Rafayel Hotel.

What's included?
  • A 60-minute manicure or pedicure at the River Wellbeing Spa in the Rafayel on the Left Bank hotel
  • A cup of organic tea with cake
What do I need to know?
  • The minimum age for this experience is 18
  • All dates are subject to availability
  • You will have a consultation prior to treatment and must complete a health questionnaire on the day

Locations

This experience is available at
Already got this voucher?
Customer Reviews
3.5 out of 5 (based on 17 reviews)
10 out of 17 (59%) reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Relaxing Sunday
17 September 2018
Amazing experience, relaxing ambience and perfect service. Not the first and for sure not at last time at River Wellbeing Spa! Massive thank you to therapist - girls doing amazing job!
Joana
Age: 25-34
Occasion: Just because!
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Relaxing treat
20 January 2016
Great customer service from start to finish and take time to find out what you would like.
Libby
Age: 25-34
Occasion: Birthday
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Disappointed
03 January 2016
Was totally disappointed; ladies changing room showers didn't work they ran cold. It took around 15mins to get a lukewarm shower. The sauna was cold. I informed reception but nothing was done about it nor did anyone comeback to me from reception. The relaxtion room was freezing. Overall my pedicure treatment was good. The spa decor was nice but it had very cold atmosphere and the spa facilities very poor.
Response from Buyagift
By Michael, Customer Services, 29 Feb 2016
Hi there I am sorry to hear that the facilities at your experience were not up to standard and that you did not have the experience you expected. I have forwarded your comments over to the supplier and the category manager here at Buyagift so that we can investigate the points you have raised and improve this experience in future. I am pleased to hear that your treatments were good and that you liked the spa environment. I apologise that you did not full enjoy your experience, but I hope that your next one with us meets and exceeds your expectations.
Luckie
Age: 55-64
Occasion: Just because!
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
Wouldn't bother
28 September 2015
Went to the spa...had voucher for a luxury pedicure as well as use of all of the facilities. was also meant to have an organic cup of tea with cake during the treatment - cake was cold hard out of fridge and tea certainly wasn't organic - it was a tetley teabag in a pot of water! Pedicure was lovely however when i went to use the facilities after, the steam room and sauna out of use due to refurbishment. Not told this before i came. Only had use of cold water pool and jacuzzi really.Showers big however water did not go down quick enough so lots of dirt at bottom of shower when it eventually did from person who had previous shower. Dont bother going!
Response from Buyagift
By Despina, Customer Services, 29 Feb 2016
Hi Thanks for submitting your feedback. I'm really sorry that you weren't entirely satisfied with your experience. We appreciate your feedback and I'll ensure that your comments have been raised with our supplier for review and future improvement. Thanks again for your feedback.
Sandy
Age: 25-34
Occasion: Mother's Day
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
Nice venue, poor service
20 August 2015
The hotel and spa is very nice and clean. Upon arrival I was offered a bath robe as slippers which I said yes to, however I never received this .Pedicure was abit rushed at first but after time improved. Chocolate wax was excellent, left my feet soft however the dead skin was not removed from my feet .limited Choice of nail colours and after my toes were painted the pedicure I was no longer attended to . The woman left and told me I could stay where I was or go to the relaxing area but I was not hown where this was or given the robe etc .after 40 mins or so I asked another woman if my toes were dry and she said yes so I got ready and left however my toes were not dry and when I got home they were smudged . So I will now have to pay to get them re painted. Cake and tea was nice . Would have been nice if someone asked me why I was given the gift .
Response from Buyagift
By Despina, Customer Services, 29 Feb 2016
Hi Thanks for submitting your feedback. I'm really sorry that you weren't entirely satisfied with your experience. We appreciate your feedback and I'll ensure that your comments have been raised with our supplier for review and future improvement. Thanks again for your feedback.
Michelle
Age: 18-24
Occasion: Birthday
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
Excellent pedicure
09 August 2015
Tea, & chocolate orange cake was amazing! Pedicure was fantastic and all the staff were efficient & friendly. Had lunch later in the restaurant over looking the river, sun shining was perfect end to a lovely afternoon.
Bristol girls
Age: 45-54
Occasion: Other occasion
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Disappointed
02 August 2015
I got this gift for my daughter and I but was disappointed overall. Unfortunately both the steam room and resistance pool were out of order leaving small sauna and jacuzzi to use. There were 6 of us there and only 3 were allowed in the jacuzzi so we only used facilities for an hour. Changing rooms and showers were fine. We did get a few glasses of champagne as an apology and the offer of a gift voucher to go back and use facilities again- which we declined. We had lunch in the hotel restaurant- we got 50% off as we were at the spa but it was still £48 for 2 courses each and 2 glasses of prosecco. Was nice enough but not value for money. We then had our pedicure- was fine but the nail polish didn't dry in some places on both our nails- not sure why but this caused them to smudge an hour after they were finished! So we had to re do them when we got home. Staff were pleasant but overall very disappointing.
Response from Buyagift
By Despina, Customer Services, 29 Feb 2016
Hi Thanks for submitting your feedback. I'm really sorry that you weren't entirely satisfied with your experience. We appreciate your feedback and I'll ensure that your comments have been raised with our supplier for review and future improvement. Thanks again for your feedback.
Kurly
Age: 35-44
Occasion: Other occasion
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
Birthday gift
12 July 2015
Pedicure was excellent, beauticians were knowledgeable and friendly. However the hotel had no record of my booking when I phoned to confirm the day before but fortunately managed to fit us in. The receptionist forgot our tea and cake but after waiting for 30 mins I asked where it was, she apologised and brought us a glass of bubbly to compensate.
Spurs68
Age: 45-54
Occasion: Birthday
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
A nice experience
02 May 2015
Overall it was a nice experience. The staff were friendly & the treatment was done well. It was very relaxing and not rushed, which was good. Being a luxury pedicure, the only improvement would be to have foot filing and removal or hard skin. But the paraffin wax was great, the first time I've had a pedicure using it and it did leave my feet feeling really soft and refreshed.
pinks
Age: 25-34
Occasion: Just because!
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
OK Pedicure
17 April 2015
The actual pedicure was fine but the spa was nothing special and the cake dry (and no choice offered). The tea was also Tetley - definitely not organic! Just felt it was quite expensive for what you got.
Sheppy
Age: 45-54
Occasion: Christmas
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
Treat Me Spa Day at River Wellbeing Spa Special Offer
£49