Your Basket
Your shopping basket is empty View basket
Easy
Extensions
Free
exchanges
E-Voucher
to your inbox
Easy Extensions & Exchanges

Our vouchers offer freedom and flexibility with validity for 20 months*!

Luxury Getaway at Holiday Inn Reading for Two 1099438

4.5 out of 5 (based on 7 reviews)
£176
Location: Reading - Berkshire
For 2 people
Valid for 20 months
Best Price Guarantee

Overview

Relax, refresh and indulge with this one night break at Holiday Inn Reading M4 Jct10 in Wokingham. This break for two offers a great way to unwind - you’ll receive a three-course dinner and bottle of Prossecco in the hotel’s two AA Rosette awarded Caprice Restaurant before retreating to your appointed standard room. During your stay you’ll be able to make the most of the hotel’s fantastic dermalogica spa facilities – including an indoor pool, gym, sauna and steam room – and you’ll also receive breakfast in the morning.

What's included?
  • Overnight stay in a standard room for two
  • Three course set menu dinner in the stylish two AA Rosette Caprice Restaurant with a bottle of prosecco, on the night of your arrival
  • Full English breakfast
  • Use of Esprit spa and dermalogica spa facilities
  • Robes and towels for your use
What do I need to know?
  • Stay are available Friday, Saturday and Sunday
  • This experience is not available on 31st December
  • All dates are subject to availability
  • Please note, although this is a Reading Holiday Inn, it is located a short distance away in Wokingham via the M4 jct 10
  • One booked, vouchers cannot be amended or cancelled
  • Robes and towels are provided

Locations

This experience is available at
Already got this voucher?
Customer Reviews
4.5 out of 5 (based on 7 reviews)
6 out of 7 (86%) reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Yearly trip
25 October 2019
This weekend is a perfect break from reality, you get to use the pool (quite small) lie on the Lounger, use the sauna and steam room. Then you got your 3 course dinner which is always to an excellent standard, we take the included prosecco with us down to dinner. The rooms are always very well finished and then breakfast the next day again is to a very high standard. Highly recommend this weekend break away.
Laura
Age: 25-34
Occasion: Just because!
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Disappointing
21 October 2019
The room was clean and pleasant, but rather annoyingly the safe did not work. A receptionist came to the room and said that batteries were flat, but there was no maintenance team at the weekend. We were only given 1 key-card when we checked in, and consequently found that we each needed a key-card to use the gym lockers, in the male and female changing rooms. Dinner - We ordered our starters and then waited for almost 30 minutes for it to arrive. My partner ordered the pigeon and asked for it to be cooked medium. When the pigeon arrived, my partner tried to cut it, and when he eventually did, it was very rare. We called the waitress over and she promptly took it away. The front of house lady came and said it was medium, almost accusing us of lying. I said it wasn't as it was so red (almost raw). Eventually, the pigeon was returned, having been cooked a bit more which was better. Some considerable time later the main dishes arrived (lamb and chicken). The lamb was extremely salty, it was not at all pleasant. I called the waitress over and she said there have already been several other complaints! If this meal wasn't already been pre-paid, we would be very reluctant to pay for it. The service was very slow. In the morning, we went down for breakfast. The food was adequate, but we both thought the buffet area was far to small for the number of rooms/ hotel guests, with long queues, and items running out. We were halfway through our breakfast before someone finally came round to take our tea or coffee order. I feel very disappointed and embarrassed as I bought the voucher for my partners birthday and it wasn't the weekend we had hoped :-(
Response from Buyagift
By Lynsey, Customer Services, 22 Oct 2019
Hi there, thank you for your feedback. I am very sorry to hear you did not enjoy your experience fully. I have passed your comments to our marketing team to ensure they are aware of your comments and future improvements can be made. Thanks again for taking the time to leave your feedback.
Bee
Age: 45-54
Occasion: Birthday
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
1st spa experience
16 September 2019
Facial was fab, very relaxing, the pedicure however, was rushed and not so enjoyable
Lozza
Age: 45-54
Occasion: Other occasion
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Great Value, we had a lovely time!
05 August 2019
This is our second time booking this, we will no doubt come again. I was initially looking for a hotel stay with spa / gym facilities and also somewhere where we could have a meal. This stay combined all of this, plus breakfast and a bottle of prosecco. The staff were very helpful and friendly, the room was lovely, the pool was big, the gym had all the equipment we needed, the bottle of prosecco went down a treat, the evening meal ( 3 courses ) was really lovely and the breakfast buffet was also great. Very Happy!
Kelly
Age: 35-44
Occasion: Birthday
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Best gift ever
09 September 2018
Fantastic experience lovely hotel and staff, the package came with a 3 course meal and it would of been a better experience if we could of chose where we ate ie restaurant or bar
Stan
Age: 35-44
Occasion: Birthday
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Relaxation
01 April 2018
We arrived to the hotel to be greeted immediately by welcoming staff member that explained how the package works, accommodated our late check out request by an additional 3 hours which I was highly impressed with, the dinner was amazing - sad we didn't get to use the espa spa for a treatment but that was due to us booking last minute! The food was amazing - I would highly recommend trying montys, their Indian dishes! As we saw the menu from upstairs & this didn't reflect the set menu offered with our package, the willlingness & ease in allowing no us to choose from any menu with our allowance was a bonus! This is my second booking & I have started to look for a third booking!!!!
Net net
Age: 35-44
Occasion: Just because!
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Love this place!!!!
15 June 2017
Perfect getaway, clean, friendly staff, great food! An excellent stay. can't wait for the return xx
Lj
Age: 35-44
Occasion: Just because!
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Luxury Getaway at Holiday Inn Reading for Two
£176