Your Basket
Your shopping basket is empty View basket
20 MONTH VALIDITY* FREE EXTENSIONS & EXCHANGES COVID GUARANTEE 20 MONTH VOUCHER VALIDITY

One Night Break at Mercure Brighton Seafront Hotel 1095463

4 out of 5 (based on 12 reviews)
£99
Location: Brighton - East Sussex
For 2 people
Valid for 20 months
Best Price Guarantee

Overview

Built in 1864, this hotel is on the seafront with Brighton's beach and promenade directly beneath, and Brighton Pier just along the promenade. This overnight break in Brighton, undoubtedly the UK's most vibrant city, is a great opportunity to experience the unique boutiques, clubs, pubs, sea-side attractions and wonderful Victorian architecture that make the city such a place of contrast. Nearby attractions include the Brighton Royal Pavillion, the unmistakable Brighton Pier, the Aquatic Sealife Centre and, for a spot of shopping, the Lanes. Enjoy a drink in the hotel's Brasserie restaurant and bar with its seaside views.

What's included?
  • An overnight stay in a classic double or twin room for two
  • Breakfast each in the morning
What do I need to know?
  • Limited parking is available on-site at £18 for 24 hours
  • Seaside view rooms are available at an additional cost
  • Your voucher cannot be used on Friday or Saturday nights
  • All dates are subject to availability

Locations

This experience is available at
Already got this voucher?
Customer Reviews
4 out of 5 (based on 12 reviews)
10 out of 12 (83%) reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Easy booking but wasn’t told about the building works going on
04 February 2019
Bought as a gift but when we arrived at the hotel there was lots of noisy building works going on, was supposed to be a quiet night away. The room was fine but when we went for breakfast we were asked 3 times for our room number, we were the only ones there who were not offered tea and coffee and had to ask a number of times, for £17 for a breakfast it was cold and burnt, ended up leaving as nobody seemed to interested. Was really looking forward to this break but wasn’t what was expected ??
Response from Buyagift
By Lucy, Customer Services, 21 Feb 2019
Hi there, thanks for your feedback about your recent experience, I am sorry to hear this did not meet your expectations. I've passed your feedback on to the provider to make them aware of your comments and allow them to make improvements where possible in future. Thanks again for taking the time to leave us your review!
Teddy
Age: 45-54
Occasion: Christmas
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
Great Gift!
04 October 2018
We had a lovely stay at The Mercure Brighton hotel. The hotel was great and the weather was just perfect! Excellent location for everything.
Julie
Age: 55-64
Occasion: Birthday
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Always a pleasure
31 August 2017
Our son and daughter in law Buy us this girly every year for Christmas and every visit is amazing! The staff at the hotel treat us like royalty and we couldn't ask for better
Pat and elaine
Age: Over 65
Occasion: Christmas
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
A great experience
10 August 2017
A lovely and clean hotel , lots of space in the room with a big bed , clean and tidy would defiantly go back again
Tank
Age: 25-34
Occasion: Birthday
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Nice stay rooms need updating
10 February 2017
Nice stay lovely hotel right on seafront but the rooms need to be updated
George
Age: 45-54
Occasion: Father's Day
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Ok
18 May 2014
Room a bit tired staff very friendly breakfast good nice location my only grip is having to pay £18 for parking it's not a cheap a hotel .but overall fair peter g
Peter g
Age: 45-54
Occasion: Birthday
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Adequate Hotel
01 November 2013
Location is a short walk to main attractions. Overlooks seafront which is nice whilst having breakfast if you can get the front tables. Interior quite dated. Could do with a refurb. Expensive Drinks. Full English Breakfast - Very Good
Response from Buyagift
By Brad, Customer Services, 29 Feb 2016
Good Morning Thank you for your review of the Mercure Brighton Seafront Breaks and am very happy to hear you enjoyed the seafront view and location being close to the main attractions, though will pass your comments on with regards to the interior being dated. Thank you again for taking the time to submit your feedback.
Polly
Age: 45-54
Occasion: Christmas
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Bit disappointed
03 June 2013
Originally voucher bought for another event but not able to fit in dates so paid extra and swapped for night stay at Mercure in Brighton. Room clean but very small and right on top floor. We did not have credit card (only debit) so had to pay for parking etc up front and was told we could not have room service because of this. In morning going down for breakfast we told that they were waiting for 2 more families to come down so asked if we were ok with eating in the bar, didn't seem to have much choice so agreed. To be fair we weren't the only ones but after ordering coffee we just sat there and only after seeing other guests coming back with food realised it was self-service. The breakfast was nice though. All in all we felt a little like 2nd class citizens because we were on a 'buy a gift' voucher, Hotel not very friendly at all.
Response from Buyagift
By Tamsin, Customer Services, 29 Feb 2016
Hi, I'm so sorry to hear you felt you weren't treated as well as other customers, this is never what we want to hear. It's a shame to hear that you didn't find the hotel to be friendly, and I'd really like to look into the issues you've had with the hotel in question. I've emailed you directly, and look forward to hearing back from you.
Casey
Age: 55-64
Occasion: Christmas
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
Mercure
27 October 2012
This hotel is the nicest hotel I have stayed in, in Brighton. The staff were very friendly and the room was very clean and comfortable. We also had breakfast this morning which was absolutely delicious. I would definitely recommend this hotel.
Rebecca
Age: 35-44
Occasion: Just because!
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
One night break at the Mercure Brighton Seafront
09 July 2012
Brilliant gift. Great hotel, great location, right on the seafront as stated. Good restaurants a short distance away. Breakfast was superb..... Couldn't have been better. I would wholeheartedly recommend this hotel as a gift.
Tracie
Age: 45-54
Occasion: Birthday
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
One Night Break at Mercure Brighton Seafront Hotel
£99