Your Basket
Your shopping basket is empty View basket
to your inbox
Easy Extensions & Exchanges

Our vouchers offer freedom and flexibility with validity for 20 months*!

One Night Break with Dinner at Mercure Manchester Piccadilly Hotel 1098822

3.5 out of 5 (based on 4 reviews)
Location: Manchester - Lancashire
For 2 people
Valid for 20 months
Best Price Guarantee


Escape to Manchester for a thrilling city break with a loved one! Your delicious evening meal will be served in the stylish Brasserie restaurant, where you'll be able to take in views of Manchester's Piccadilly Gardens as you indulge in a stylish and relaxed setting.You will also receive a full English or continental breakfast in the morning.The hotel is situated in the heart of Manchester's vibrant city centre, and you'll find plenty of things to do during your stay. The city is home to the fantastic Arndale shopping centre, as well as fascinating attractions such as the Imperial War Museum North. Football fans will be delighted with the opportunity to visit Manchester United and Manchester City's stadiums, and fine dining enthusiasts will have the chance to indulge at Manchester's wide variety of restaurants.

What's included?
  • One night's accommodation in a double room
  • Dinner in the evening
  • Breakfast in the morning
What do I need to know?
  • All dates are subject to availability


This experience is available at
Already got this voucher?
Customer Reviews
3.5 out of 5 (based on 4 reviews)
2 out of 4 (50%) reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Good location, very basic hotel
17 February 2019
Although it has undergone a refurbishment, the rooms have not been touched. Despite the big fancy lobby and restaurant, we had a city room view that was nothing more special than a basic Travelodge room. It had the cheapest, flimsiest toilet seat I've ever sat on and a shower that has less water coming out of it than a tap. The dinner was poor. You had £22 each to spend on food and it did not include any drinks. There was a choice of three desserts, around six starters and only pizza, pasta, burgers and fish/steak for the main. There were 6/7 dishes in the home comforts section that were £16.95 with a drink. However I was not allowed to order from that section at all even if I paid for the drink separately or didn't have it at all which was annoying as everything I fancied was in that section. I had ham croquettes for starters and they were the worst I have ever tasted. My partner had tortilla chips, a basic, safe option. I had gnocchi for a main which was fine and my partner had pizza. It looked like a child had cut it as all of the segments were completely different sizes and it was as bland as anything, out of an Aldi packet and warmed up. However, the breakfast was enjoyable with a good variety. The location of the hotel was very central but this meant it was noisy at night as the windows were old and the walls were very thin. This meant we could hear lots of things that we shouldn't throughout the course of the evening both from inside and outside the building. Overall we had a good weekend as we spent a limited time in the hotel but I wouldn't waste my money here and would go for a cheaper option for similar quality.
Response from Buyagift
By Jacqueline, Customer Services, 21 Feb 2019
Hi there, thank you for your feedback. I am sorry to hear you did not enjoy your experience. I have passed your comments to the experience provider to ensure they are aware of your comments and to make improvements where necessary. Thanks again for taking the time to leave your feedback.
Age: 25-34
Occasion: Christmas
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
City centre hotel
25 January 2015
The hotel was basic but clean and the staff were all very friendly and helpful. We could recommend both breakfast & dinner in the hotel. The main concern was our very noisy neighbours and the very thin walls. Having stayed in many hotels in the UK, this was a disappointment & ruined what could have been a very relaxing stay.
Response from Buyagift
By Sophie, Customer Services, 29 Feb 2016
Hi, Thanks for sharing your feedback. I'm sorry to hear that you weren't entirely satisfied with your experience due to having noisy neighbours because of thin walls. I have passed your comments across to the suppliers for review, in hope they can make future improvements. Thanks again for your feedback.
Age: 35-44
Occasion: Birthday
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
Mercure Hotel Manchester
11 May 2014
Lovely hotel and excellent evening meal (which was included in the deal) breakfast was good but was not hot enough. A bargain break for a bargain price. Would go back again x
Age: 45-54
Occasion: Birthday
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Great Hotel - Only let down by breakfast!
08 September 2013
We visited the hotel to celebrate an anniversary. We felt the parking cost at the hotel was a little on the expensive side (£15) so parked a short walk away (Sheffield Street - £2.50 for 24hrs!) and wandered into the hotel early. We left our luggage and went shopping before coming back to check in! The gentleman on check in was really helpful and gave us a good room. The room was clean and tidy and had all we needed. We went for dinner (there weren't many in the restaurant on the night we were there) and it was fantastic - generous portions too...... Breakfast the following morning was the only part of the experience where we felt let down....... the hot buffet had obviously "stood" for some time and this resulted in some less-than-average tasting food. Overall, a good experience and I'd have no hesitation about visiting the hotel or using Buy-A-Gift again!
Age: 25-34
Occasion: Anniversary
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
One Night Break with Dinner at Mercure Manchester Piccadilly Hotel