Your Basket
Your shopping basket is empty View basket
20 MONTH VALIDITY* FREE EXTENSIONS & EXCHANGES COVID GUARANTEE 20 MONTH VOUCHER VALIDITY

Two Night Stay with Breakfast for Two at Bickleigh Castle 10939496

4.5 out of 5 (based on 13 reviews)
£159
Location: Tiverton - Devon
For 2 people
Valid for 20 months
Best Price Guarantee

Overview

For a hotel break with the ‘wow’ factor, Bickleigh Castle is certain to impress. Set in grand surroundings, this imposing castle will make you feel like royalty during your stay and you will be spoilt with charming accommodation in traditional thatched cottages, gorgeous gardens, an outdoor hot tub in the summer, croquet and tennis, local riding stables and more. You are even granted a one-hour guided tour of the castle, where you’ll learn all about its fascinating history. Whether you are looking for an incredible base from which to explore the beauty of Devon, or simply somewhere you can relax and unwind in style, you are sure to leave Bickleigh Castle with amazing memories. A fantastic getaway, a delicious cooked breakfast is also included both mornings.

What's included?
  • A two-night stay for two
  • Continental breakfast both mornings
What do I need to know?
  • This voucher is valid for two people
  • Available Monday–Friday, year round
  • Weekends are available October–May if there is not a private event, please discuss at point of booking
  • Weekends from June–September are mostly booked with private events, please call at least six weeks in advance to discuss
  • Guests can upgrade to a cooked breakfast for a £6.50 supplement per person
  • Please ensure you inform the hotel of any dietary requirements in advance upon point of booking
  • All dates are subject to availability

Locations

This experience is available at
Already got this voucher?
Customer Reviews
4.5 out of 5 (based on 13 reviews)
11 out of 13 (85%) reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Best place ever
20 September 2020
It was amazing place to stay, we stayed in the castle, so friendly and welcoming, we needed up staying another night, we are definitely going back there
Sandra
Age: 55-64
Occasion: Christmas
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Lovely weekend away
17 September 2019
Lovely couple of days away the grounds are beautiful
Jo
Age: 25-34
Occasion: Other occasion
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Satisfactory Only
15 April 2019
Unfortunate start to our 2 night stay in April 2019 that has probably soured our overall review. Booked by phone in October 2018 for a double room with on-suite. Advised that a supplement would be required, which was fine. Received email confirming room 17 in the Moat House. Shown to accommodation. The floor had 2 separate bedrooms and a bath in between. After checking our details, spoke to John indicating the confirmation held. He wondered why we were to pay a supplement for the room he had shown us. Shown to room 17 in the Moat House. Only there for about 20 mins when we heard a commotion and female voice, “why have you given them my best room”. I proceeded downstairs and asked a gentleman (this was one of the owners) if there was a problem. He indicated not. After returning to our room my wife and I felt that the comment made us feel completely unwelcome. I went to complain and spoke to a lady (another owner) that we were unhappy at the unprofessional comments. Ultimately, we’re paying for the room allocated and confirmed in October. Any subsequent error in this process is on their part not ours but you certainly don’t deal with it the way they did. It transpired that the comment was made by their daughter whom they made apologise albeit this was done under pressure. Breakfast was entirely satisfactory. We only had continental so cannot comment further. The TV didn’t work well in the room due to weak signal. No replenishment of room tea/coffee unlike most B&Bs/hotels. Perhaps didn’t happen due to the room confusion. Provided additional milk when asked. We had a tour of the castle, which is set in a beautiful location with significant history, which was excellent. Overall assessment for the room and breakfast was at best satisfactory not outstanding. Our view is that this venue is geared mainly for weddings and functions and not for casual B&B clients. The deluxe classification no doubt applies for its excellent location as a wedding venue.
Response from Buyagift
By Jacqueline, Customer Services, 02 May 2019
Hi there, thank you for your feedback. I am sorry to hear you did not enjoy your experience. I have passed your comments to the experience provider to ensure they are aware of your comments. We expect our suppliers to maintain a high standard of service throughout the whole experience journey – from checking availability to waving goodbye following completion of your experience. Any comments we receive are automatically logged on our system against the experience supplier. Thanks again for taking the time to leave your feedback.
Mike
Age: 55-64
Occasion: Just because!
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
What a lovely time!
29 October 2018
We had a wonderful weekend here, beautiful setting, fabulous knowledgeable staff that were helpful and friendly. Had a tour of this historical place. Such lovely surroundings. Thanks go to John!
Sharon
Age: 45-54
Occasion: Birthday
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Amazing gift
19 October 2018
Beautiful place Devon . Without buyagift we wouldn’t have found this beautiful castle hotel.
Shirley
Age: 55-64
Occasion: Christmas
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
2 day break
30 August 2018
Wonderful experience from start to finish. Loved the room, Venu, location, amenities & breakfast
Julie
Age: 55-64
Occasion: Anniversay
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Breakaway
10 August 2018
A very idyllic setting and beautiful castle with friendly and helpful owners and staff. Breakfast was delicious and the facilities were clean. We had a very interesting and factual tour of the castle which was fantastic. Highly recommend staying here for a break. The fisherman’s Cot pub down the road did excellent food and had a very relaxed and friendly atmosphere with beautiful views. Great stay! Thank you!
Rin
Age: 25-34
Occasion: Other occasion
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Wonderful experience
09 August 2018
Great value and great venue with lovely grounds, breakfast room and food amazing.
Soni
Age: 35-44
Occasion: Just because!
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
A little disappointing
06 July 2016
A very pleasant location and staff. However the organisation left a good deal to be desired. The room was small with little space in which to manoeuvre and there was no wardrobe only a rail attached to the wall with a few hangers. We have stayed at a number of the Hotels available on Buyagift and would say that this one falls short of the grading (de-luxe range) that it has.
Response from Buyagift
By Emma, Customer Services, 09 Jul 2016
Hi there, Thanks for you feedback! I am very sorry to hear you weren't 100% satisfied with your stay. However, I've passed your feedback on to the hotel, in terms of future review and improvements. I hope this helps, and that your next experience is more enjoyable!
Thomas1947
Age: Over 65
Occasion: Christmas
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
Fabulous
07 March 2016
Room was good loads of hot water and cotton bedding. Nothing too much trouble. Breakfast good. We are going to go back
Poppy
Age: 45-54
Occasion: Just because!
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Two Night Stay with Breakfast for Two at Bickleigh Castle
£159