Best Price Guarantee Fully Flexible Vouchers E-Voucher to Your Inbox

20% Off Experiences* | Use code SUN20

Back to Map

Shelby GT500 ‘Eleanor’ Driving Blast Experience 10250405

4 out of 5 (based on 33 reviews)
Save 40%
43 locations to choose from
For 1 person
Valid for 12 months
Best Price Guarantee


Take the wheel of a magnificent American muscle car for an exhilarating blast in a Shelby GT500 ‘Eleanor’. Almost certainly the most desirable of Ford’s iconic Mustang range, this particular model pays tribute to the ‘Eleanor’ car from the 2000 action heist film ‘Gone in Sixty Seconds’. An experienced instructor will help you get the most out of this high-performance vehicle as you enjoy three thrilling laps. With its huge V8 engine, striking looks and an acceleration speed of 0-60 in under 5 seconds, this really is a once in a lifetime chance to get in the driving seat of a cinematic hero.

What's included?
  • Three laps in a Shelby GT500 ‘Eleanor’
  • Safety briefing
  • Photo and video viewing
What do I need to know?
  • All our vouchers are fully flexible and can be redeemed against our huge range of experiences
  • This voucher is valid for one person
  • This experience is available Thursday—Sunday from 8.30am—4.30pm. At certain locations, weekend bookings are subject to an upgrade fee, payable directly to the supplier at the point of booking
  • Certain venues are premium venues and incur an upgrade fee, payable directly to the supplier at the point of booking
  • Minimum age is 17 years
  • Minimum height is 140cm
  • Maximum weight is 24 stone
  • Driving licence is required
  • At many locations, you will have the choice of buying an optional collision damage waiver for an additional fee, payable directly to the supplier
  • At Dunsfold Airfield, the Southern Dunsfold Track is available at no extra cost Monday-Friday or for a supplement of £25 on weekends, or you may upgrade to the main track for a supplement of £25 Monday—Friday and £50 on weekends
  • Hot and cold food is available at an additional cost
  • You should allow 1 hour 30 minutes for this experience
  • All dates are subject to availability


This experience is available at 43 locations
Already got this voucher?
Customer Reviews
4 out of 5 (based on 33 reviews)
lots of cars available
01 October 2021
shame the two cars I chose last Xmas were not available on the day but overall really good
Age: 55-64
Occasion: Christmas
Stoked!!!!! ??
30 July 2021
This was the best day, a dream come true, to finally drive a ‘Real’ car!!! And boy did she deliver, I have to have one now #sellhouse!!!
Age: 45-54
Occasion: Birthday
Terrible, waited 7 months then couldn't do it
11 July 2021
Had to wait 7 months for that car to be at lydden hill then after travelling 1hr to get there, they said the cars gearbox is broken so would have to reschedule so no have to wait 10 days to hear from them then god knows how long will have to wait to go back there! Was not impressed at all
Response from Buyagift
By Lynsey, Customer Services, 13 Sep 2021
Hi there, thank you for your feedback. I am very sorry to hear you did not enjoy your experience fully. I have passed your comments to our events team to ensure they are aware of your comments and future improvements can be made. Thanks again for taking the time to leave your feedback.
Age: 18-24
Occasion: Birthday
23 June 2021
Unexpected extra costs, terrible wait times at venue for signing in and receiving photos. Ok overall, got what I wanted out of it, could have just done without the extra fees and long waits
Response from Buyagift
By Lynsey, Customer Services, 29 Jun 2021
Hi there, thank you for your feedback. I am very sorry to hear you did not enjoy your experience fully. I have passed your comments to our marketing team to ensure they are aware of your comments. We do advertise that this is a set menu voucher and this is available to see at pre purchase and at the time of booking. I do apologise if this was missed. Thanks again for taking the time to leave your feedback.
Age: 25-34
Occasion: Just because!
Great experience
07 December 2020
Lots of additional offers available and great venue!
Age: 25-34
Occasion: Anniversay
Good experience
21 October 2020
This was brought as a xmas gift 2019 for my partner who's dream has been to drive "Elenor" for such a long time and due to covid had it extended, this process was easy and welcoming. However when this was brought we wasn't away of all the extras that are available, so when brought as a gift I did not realise that there would be possible extra expenses, so bare this in mind if buying as a gift. Extras such as insurance (when driving a £200,000 car I felt it was best to get!) Practice laps with a driver in another vehicle who talks u through the track and turns ect. Photos and videos are obvious however quite expensive. £30 video and £20 1 printed photo or £40 for 1 printed photo and rest on USB. There was also a charge for Saturday booking as it was a mon-fri voucher however I don't recall this when buying the voucher. When we arrived I was surprised as to how busy they were especially under current circumstances however we had hand gel before we were allowed on site and masks had to be worn, all good. Queued to register in a big tent then sent to coloured flag for test lap round track, then off for actual experience. This all took approximately 20mins or so. We were then told there was an hour and half wait! It was coming up to 4pm, we were booked in for 3.30pm, told to arrive 30mins before hand which we did. (They close at 5pm). My partner was given the option to drive another car or re-book. We had traveled 45mins and I had specifically booked him for "Elenor" and he was not interested in anything else. We were told that was fine but we would had to wait. There had been a backlog all afternoon and There was a chance they wouldn't be able to fit us in before they closed! As much as my partner enjoyed his experience we were disappointed by the lack of communication. Informing us at first arrival or called to say there was a backlog would have been better than waiting around or a wasted journey.
Age: 35-44
Occasion: Christmas
Awesome experience
10 October 2020
An absolutely amazing experience. If you love cars this is a must!
Age: 25-34
Occasion: Birthday
An amazing experience
23 July 2020
From the start, I was beaming from ear to ear. The car was an experience to drive, a fun-packed driving workout. I have done plenty of these driving experiences and this one really made me smile. My instructor was chatty and allowed me get a real feel for the car. If you are a film or car buff, you'll love this. I chose the Castle Combe track with Car Chase Heroes. There is options for extras... extra laps, cars and fast passenger laps.
Age: 45-54
Occasion: Birthday
Not great!
01 March 2020
Upon arrival theres no signs for driver registration. When registered you are told a sighting lap is beneficial for £10 (it really isn't beneficial). Booked in... eg. If booked for a 2.30pm drive arrive 15mins early. We arrived 30mins early. Registereded then told driver briefing is held at 2.50pm (after drive time), so wait around for 50minutes. Driver briefing basically is wait to hear your name called. At 3.30 I hadn't been called so I asked, they said to sit in the chair. Then for to drive at 3.45. The drive was good, although if they had told you in the drivers briefing you couldn't overtake unless you've been signalled by the car in front it would have helped, and you wouldn't lose time waiting for an indication (should be told at driver briefing). The video they show you of yourself at the desk is of you going out then in the pit lane so you buy it. When home you play it to find for half of it you can only see the bonnet, because of the time you drove you can only see the sun for half of it. Pictures are good though. I've done a few driving experiences, I wouldn't want to do another with carchaseheroes as it was so unorganised. On the phone when booked my day, I asked about walking around the cars to take pictures, they told me I could. Wrong. The cars are away from the crowd, so theres no time for pictures. And to take a pic by the car, no chance, basically walk to the car, get in and drive, get out and go. Not impressed at all..
Response from Buyagift
By Shannon, Customer Services, 06 Mar 2020
Hi there, thanks for your feedback about your recent experience, I am sorry to hear this did not meet your expectations. I've passed your feedback on to the provider to make them aware of your comments and allow them to make improvements where possible in future. Thanks again for taking the time to leave us your review!
Age: 35-44
Occasion: Birthday
Save your money
16 February 2020
I was bought a few laps of the track as a present but to book the Dunsfold track it was another £35 surge charge. Upon arrival you then get advised you have to pay another £25 for a damage waiver or show proof you have £5000 in funds be it in bank or blocking out your credit card. Awful that you don’t receive the £25 back following no damage to the car it’s just a money making scheme for them. Very unorganised upon arrival and not overly welcoming they just want you in and out. Don’t bother with the food from the van on site the chips were cold and we ate a few before tossing them away. We were waiting outside in the rain in what can only be described as an unorganised mess, the staff did not have a clue what was going on or who was in what car. After 45 mins of waiting I eventually went to the front and told them the car I’m meant to be driving had just came back and they asked me if anyone else had gone in it? The person who accompanied me was OK but not enthusiastic at all which again was disappointing. For the price of the experience I would have rather gone out for a nice lunch locally..... don’t waste your time or money
Response from Buyagift
By Lynsey, Customer Services, 17 Feb 2020
Thank you for your feedback, We are sorry to hear that the experience did not meet your expectations. We will pass your comments to the team to ensure they are aware of your comments. We appreciate you taking the time to leave your comments.
Age: 25-34
Occasion: Birthday
Shelby GT500 ‘Eleanor’ Driving Blast Experience