Your Basket
Your shopping basket is empty View basket
Easy
Extensions
Free
exchanges
E-Voucher
to your inbox
Easy Extensions & Exchanges

Our vouchers offer freedom and flexibility with validity for 20 months*!

20 Minute Dambusters Helicopter Flight for One with Cream Tea 10438353

4 out of 5 (based on 8 reviews)
£115
£99
Save 14%
Location: Buxton - Derbyshire
For 1 person
Valid for 9 months
Best Price Guarantee

Overview

Enjoy a fascinating trip back in time and discover an important and incredible piece of aviation history with this incredible Dambusters helicopter experience. You’ll board a chopper for a 20 minute flight and soar over the same route used to train pilots for the famous Dambusters raid – a vital operation in the Second World War which required 19 Lancaster Bombers to pull off a daring raid deep into Nazi Germany, keeping an exact height of 60 feet throughout the bombing run. You’ll be amazed as you take in spectacular aerial views over the Peak District, with sights including Chatsworth House, the Mam Tor rock formations and Derwent Valley. That’s not all though – once you’re safely back on the ground, you’ll be able to relax with a tasty cream tea.

What's included?
  • Introduction and safety briefing with a fully qualified pilot
  • Approx 20 minute Helicopter tour of the Dambusters training flight route
  • A cream tea once you’ve landed
What do I need to know?
  • Your voucher is valid for 9 months for one person
  • This experience is available on Saturdays and Sundays from April-October
  • Pre-booking is essential
  • Max. weight 114Kg/18st – please contact the supplier if you are over 15st
  • Minimum age is 6 - however under 12s must be accompanied by a paying adult
  • Flights are weather dependant
  • If your flight is cancelled due to extreme weather, your experience will be rebooked
  • You will be allowed to take photos and videos from the aircraft
  • There will be up to 3 others on the flight, and your voucher is valid for a rear seat.
  • Front seat upgrades will be available on the day at an additional cost
  • All dates are subject to availability

Locations

This experience is available at
Already got this voucher?
Customer Reviews
4 out of 5 (based on 8 reviews)
6 out of 8 (75%) reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Helicopter flight
02 November 2017
It was a great experience but I felt that I needed to know more about the area as we did not really know whereabouts we were! Also when we went for our afternoon tea, there was only one table to sit at and if there was no space you had to wait for the table to become free!!
Fluffy
Age: 45-54
Occasion: Birthday
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Fantastic experience
24 August 2017
Brought for a 90th birthday present . Grand father had a fantastic time, was able to sit up front and said it was the best experience he had ever had.. All the staff were wonderful and extremely helpful. We would like to thank them all very much, and would definitely recommend others to try it..
Harry
Age: Over 65
Occasion: Birthday
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Superb experience
21 August 2017
A very memorable experience.
Jim
Age: Over 65
Occasion: Christmas
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Dambuster lacklustre
23 October 2016
Bought this for my 13 year olds Birthday Present, he wanted to use it as piece for his school work project. When we got there, there was a spare seat so we paid another £80.00 to take the empty seat so his mum could join him and enjoy it too - He loved the Helicopter ride, and got some photos for his project. but really disappointed that it wasn't informative. Very much a cattle class service too much emphasis on making money rather than making it an experience that leaves you elated - Wheres the excitement, and a interest in the Dambusters which sold the experience. As a matter of point when his Grandfather found out he was on the Dambuster tour - he wanted to go and we thought about buying him a gift for Christmas - but having spent so much on a poor experience and disappointing two people in. the family I don't think we will waste any more money on a lacklustre alleged Dambuster tour. Save your Money, buy the film and Google pictures and videos rather than spending hours and hundreds of pounds on something that is falsely advertised
Response from Buyagift
By Natasha, Customer Services, 25 Oct 2016
Good Morning, Thank you for your feedback. I am sorry to hear you did not enjoy your experience, we never like to hear negative feedback and we always want to ensure the best service for our customers. I will pass your feedback on to the experience provider to ensure your comments are looked into and service is improved in the future, and I apologise for any disappointment caused on the day. I have recorded your complaint onto our systems and I have passed your feedback on to our account manager who reviews which branches we use in the future to make them aware of your disappointment. Please accept our apologies for any upset or disappointment caused.
DACH
Age: 35-44
Occasion: Birthday
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
Dambuster helicopter ride, a great experience .
07 May 2016
An enjoyable experience for my 80 year old dad . He loved taking in the beautiful scenery and knowing it was where they filmed the Dambusters,but a little disappointed with the cream tea,as was expecting a traditional cream tea and thought we would be able to join him for it when in fact it was a cup of tea in a paper cup and a scone with jam and cream in his hand with nowhere to sit down as no tables or chairs at all. A little cafe would be ideal and would surely be a great little business running alongside the trips . Overall the experience was thoroughly enjoyed by my dad and I would recommend it to friends and family.
Vic
Age: Over 65
Occasion: Birthday
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Very disappointing
05 October 2015
It was a birthday present for my husband. He was put in the middle at the back and with a huge support bar of the helicopter 2ft in front and the people either side of him videoing,which is their right, he could see nothing. Maybe the organisers should consider this and only take three people at a time? The Cream tea was also disappointing. Make-your-own tea in paper cups, flimsy paper plates for shop bought scones and nowhere to sit. We had to balance our cups on a fence while we ate the scones! I paid £117 for this experience and then they asked for £10 for a photo of him standing in front of the helicopter!! Surely that could've been included at least.
Response from Buyagift
By Despina, Customer Services, 29 Feb 2016
Hi Thanks for submitting your review. I'm sorry that you weren't entirely satisfied with your recent experience. We appreciate your feedback and I'll ensure it's raised with our supplier for review and future improvements. Thanks again for your feedback.
Magpiephil
Age: Over 65
Occasion: Birthday
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
Super experience
04 October 2015
A good experience and well organised despite weather delays. Cream tea was disappointing
Firestorm
Age: Over 65
Occasion: Birthday
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Brilliant flight
30 July 2015
Followed the training route used by the dambuster pilots. What an experience. 20 minutes in the air and a front seat. Highly recommended.
Jay
Age: 55-64
Occasion: Birthday
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
20 Minute Dambusters Helicopter Flight for One with Cream Tea
£99