Best Price Guarantee Fully Flexible Vouchers E-Voucher to Your Inbox

15% Off Experiences* | Use code FUN15

Back to Map

Two Night Break for Two at The Royal Lodge, Herefordshire 10940198

4.5 out of 5 (based on 163 reviews)
Location: Ross-On-Wye - Herefordshire
For 2 people
Valid for 12 months
Best Price Guarantee


Set in the idyllic Wye Valley on the outskirts of the Royal Forest of Dean, The Royal Lodge serves as the perfect location for a tranquil break where you can truly relax and unwind. With beautiful views of the Magnolia tree-lined garden and River Wye, you and your guest will experience charm and comfort, with a stylish en suite bedroom and access to the guest lounge and hotel restaurant. Built in 1876, the former royal hunting lodge has been a hotel since the 1920s and provides guests with an ideal location for enjoying outdoor activities including canoeing, cycling, kayaking and golf.

What's included?
  • Two nights' accommodation for two people
What do I need to know?
  • All our vouchers are fully flexible and can be redeemed against our huge range of experiences
  • Available Sunday-Thursday from April-September and Monday-Sunday from October-March, subject to availability
  • Surcharges may be applicable for peak periods
  • Please ensure you inform the hotel of any dietary requirements in advance
  • Check-in is from 3pm and check-out is by 10am
  • Your voucher allocates you a standard room - upgrades (where available) can be made with an additional surcharge
  • You will need to book your stay at least 3 days in advance, although we advise booking as early as possible due to the popularity of this venue
  • The hotel is pet-friendly, with allocated dog-friendly rooms (where available) that can be requested at time of booking for an additional surcharge


This experience is available at
Already got this voucher?
Customer Reviews
4.5 out of 5 (based on 163 reviews)
Great Christmas present
23 June 2022
Great location, staff were very helpful especially as when we arrived the hotel had no record of the booking but it was sorted quickly and efficiently. Good food would recommend it to anybody.
Age: Over 65
Occasion: Christmas
The Royal Lodge, Herefordshire
01 April 2022
Just returned from our 2 night break to the Royal Lodge. Excellent service, good room overlooking the river, took our dog and she was made welcome at the hotel along with several other dogs, who were also very well behaved and welcomed. Will definitely return for another 2 night break in the Autumn.
Age: Over 65
Occasion: Just because!
Best gift I could wish for
13 February 2022
Excellent location . Food absolutely lovely and ample . Such friendly and helpful staff going above and beyond lovely clean fresh room . Overall 10/10
Age: 35-44
Occasion: Birthday
Random short getaway
25 June 2021
We had already purchased some vouchers pre-covid and were looking for a break and were fortunate to get some availability with this amazing location
Age: Over 65
Occasion: Just because!
A good Christmas present
17 March 2021
The gift was for a two night break at the Royal Lodge Hotel, Symonds Yat, Herefordshire. When I tried to add an extra two nights, your web site move the two night booking date forward. I decided to contact the hotel direct, provided it with my booking details and they arranged the four night stay on our behalf.
Age: Over 65
Occasion: Christmas
lovelly break
31 October 2020
Set in a beutifull location by the river Wye, the hotel staff are very pleasant and helpful. Our room was just as expected as we had our dog with us and we had a riverside view. There are plenty of walks to do without leaving the area and many sights to be seen. The food in the hotel was very good value and very tasty, the full breakfast is well worth having. Thank you very much to all of the staff who have gone that extra mile to make the stay safe from the pandemic that has got amongst us. Nothing was too much trouble for them and we will return!
Brian and kath
Age: Over 65
Occasion: Birthday
26 October 2020
Good service and position of property as long as you are looking to be in the middle of nowhere
Age: 55-64
Occasion: Christmas
Fantastic location...not to be missed
16 October 2020
I telephoned the day before we went and booked for the two following days. The booking process was easy, though the confirmation email did not arrive as the receptionist mis-spelled my email address. The hotel location is absolutely fantastic with scenery to die for. Food was so so and expensive, but the service was very good and all staff were friendly and helpful. Our room was much better than I had anticipated, with a great view over the river. I would strongly recommend this location.
Age: 55-64
Occasion: Just because!
Hard work!
02 April 2020
We were given the hotel stay voucher at Christmas; it expired in May. In their advertisements, many of the hotels had limitations on the dates / days of the week we could book. I was trying to book for midweek Feb / March - over a big geographical area as we weren't fussy where we went - and contacted at least twelve different venues. Most didn't respond at all. Of those that did, none could offer us suitable dates unless we were willing to pay for an upgrade. The whole point of my mother's present to us was that we could have a free break, so I declined the upgrades. I was almost at the point of giving up trying wehen one finally said they had "one standard voucher room" left (although their only seemed to be one other party actually staying, once we were there). Even then, we were pressured to upgrade. I'm assuming the hotels make very little from the voucher scheme. We did have a technical problem with the voucher. The customer service team at Buyagift were brilliant at sorting it out. I can't criticise them; our complaint was just the problems of trying to find availability without paying extra for our gift. I would recommend anyone else to give themselves about 6 weeks to book a hotel via the voucher. And you'll probably need to be very flexibile about where you go with it. In fact, if you are tempted to give someone a night or two away as a gift, might be better to give them a cheque instead!
Response from Buyagift
By Lucy, Customer Services, 16 Jun 2020
Hi there, We are very sorry to hear you had such trouble making a booking, we always try and ensure the booking process is as straight forward as possible, sorry again this was not the case. Your comments have been passed on to our management team to review and ensure future improvements are made. Please do let me know if there is anything else we can do to help!
Age: 55-64
Occasion: Christmas
Fabulous Gift
12 March 2020
Had a lovey two days away in Symonds Yat, fabulous place friendly staff and great food
Age: 55-64
Occasion: Christmas
Two Night Break for Two at The Royal Lodge, Herefordshire