Best Price Guarantee Fully Flexible Vouchers E-Voucher to Your Inbox

20% Off when you spend £70* | use code GIFTING20

Back to Map

Mother and Daughter Makeover Photoshoot with A £50 Off Voucher – Special Offer 10537744

3.5 out of 5 (based on 4 reviews)
£20
£10
Save 50%
28 locations to choose from
For 2 people
Valid for 12 months
Best Price Guarantee

Overview

You will feel like models for a day with this mother and daughter makeover and photoshoot session. Expert makeup artists and hair stylists will primp and preen you to perfection before you step into the photographic studio, ready for your close-up! You will have the opportunity to be pictured with different backgrounds and to make clothing changes if you wish. After the shoot, you’ll be invited to a viewing session to receive one complimentary print and order any further pictures you would like to take away with you. A fun bonding day out for the girls!

What's included?
  • A pre-shoot style consultation
  • Make up and hair styling
  • A photoshoot with a professional photographer
  • Pose in your different outfits against a variety of backgrounds
  • A viewing appointment to choose your complimentary A4 print and order any additional photos
  • A £50 voucher towards albums or wall hangings
  • Choose from a variety of selected UK-wide locations
What do I need to know?
  • All our vouchers are fully flexible and can be redeemed against our huge range of experiences
  • Your voucher is valid for two people
  • Available days and times may vary between location, please enquire upon booking
  • This experience is for over 18s only – under 21s must be accompanied by a parent or legal guardian
  • A fully refundable deposit of £35 must be paid at time of booking, which is either refunded or deducted from any additional orders at the time of viewing
  • Please note, deposits will be lost if you do not show up for your appointment unless cancelled or rearranged within three days of the booking
  • Not all locations offer instant viewing and you may have to arrange a separate viewing session to choose your print
  • Images are not provided on the day and can take up to eight weeks to arrive, depending on the location
  • A p&p charge will be payable to cover Recorded Delivery of your print at some locations
  • Only one Catwalk photoshoot voucher may be used per person with a 12 month period
  • Locations are subject to change without prior notice
  • Please bring a change of outfits with you on the day
  • All dates are subject to availability

Locations

This experience is available at 28 locations
Already got this voucher?
Customer Reviews
3.5 out of 5 (based on 4 reviews)
Very disappointed
28 May 2021
Unfortunately I was very disappointed with the experience. We visited the Watford studio and wouldnt recommend it to anybody. We were promised a pampering hair and make up session before the photos, but the young girl doing our hair and make up was self taught via you tube as she proudly told us. It showed! She had no idea! My make up was minimal and was drag queen style eyeshadow, instead of a cupid bow on my lips I had a triangle ??? and I had virtually no mascara. You may ask why I didn't question it, but we weren't able to see in a mirror and it wasn't until we got into the studio that I saw it. I wanted to cry. My mums make up was minimal, but as an older lady it was ok. Mum didn't want anything done with her hair but I asked for bouncy curls, I got pulled through a hedge scraggy. When we enter the studio the photographer asked us, as we were voucher customers, how much we would be looking to spend on photos. I said I wasn't sure but not a huge amount, so he said he wouldn't take a lot of photos then and only gave us 2 outfit changes, not 3 as promised. In the end there were only 5 pictures that we liked and as I wanted pictures with my mum I decided to buy them all I paid £395 for 5 digital images so it wasn't a cheap day. As photos of the 2 of us they are nice, but it doesn't take away the fact that hair and make-up was really poor.
Response from Buyagift
By Lynsey, Customer Services, 13 Sep 2021
Hi there, thank you for your feedback. I am very sorry to hear you did not enjoy your experience fully. I have passed your comments to our events team to ensure they are aware of your comments and future improvements can be made. Thanks again for taking the time to leave your feedback.
Mockingbird
Age: 45-54
Occasion: Mother's Day
Lovely Experience
26 October 2017
Lovely experience would definitely recommend
Nicola
Age: 35-44
Occasion: Just because!
Great girlie treat
20 October 2017
My daughter and I loved our make over experience. We had lits of fun together, it was a real girlie treat and we have the picture as a souvenir to remember our great day.
Michelle
Age: 35-44
Occasion: Birthday
Mother & Daughter photoshoot
15 December 2016
The photoshoot was very biased towards taking taking photos of my teenage daughter with very few taken of the two of us which was the very point of the gift. The viewing was immediate and we felt under pressure to place an order but there were numerous references to the images being retouched. Not only that but the price being charged for 10 images on a disc was the same as 10 x A4 prints and the £50 off voucher was not applied either, not to mention the £30 confirmation deposit. By the time I got home I was feeling very uncomfortable about the whole thing and so I emailed immediately to query the discouont not having been applied and then again to state that I wished to cancel the order with immediate effect and that I only wished to have my free print. Depsite 3 messages to cancel I am currently £525 out of pocket and am awaiting a cancellation confirmation 4 days later. I certainly would NOT recommend this experience
Mrs B
Age: 45-54
Occasion: Mother's Day
Mother and Daughter Makeover Photoshoot with A £50 Off Voucher – Special Offer
£10