Best Price Guarantee Fully Flexible Vouchers E-Voucher to Your Inbox

20% Off when you spend £70* | use code GIFTING20

Back to Map

One Night Break with Dinner for Two at Peckforton Castle 1098505

3 out of 5 (based on 6 reviews)
Location: Tarporley - Cheshire
For 2 people
Valid for 12 months
Best Price Guarantee


Nestled in the breathtaking Cheshire countryside, Peckforton Castle is the ideal luxury hotel for those wishing to experience an indulgent overnight break. Your classic room will be opulently furnished, complete with a bottle of chilled Champagne, ready and waiting for you both upon arrival. Your dinner will be served in the stunning 1851 Restaurant, awarded three AA Rosettes for its exquisite dining. Select from a distinguished menu and savour a scrumptious meal for two. After a night of relaxation, wake up to a tasty breakfast in the morning.

What's included?
  • Delight in one night's accommodation in a classic room for two
  • Receive Champagne in your room upon arrival
  • Dine on a delicious dinner on the evening of your stay
  • Enjoy breakfast the following morning
  • Complimentary parking at the hotel
What do I need to know?
  • All our vouchers are fully flexible and can be redeemed against our huge range of experiences
  • This voucher is valid for two people
  • Stays are available week round however weekend bookings are subject to availability, please enquire when booking
  • Upgrade to a four-poster bedroom, subject to availability
  • There is a dinner allocation of £35pp
  • All dates are subject to availability


This experience is available at
Already got this voucher?
Customer Reviews
3 out of 5 (based on 6 reviews)
27 May 2022
Great experience, everything was very nice, we both had a great time
Mr t
Age: Over 65
Occasion: Christmas
Poor Service
20 November 2021
Dinner options very limited with new menu. Fine dining doesn't cater for majority of the people. Breakfast- took 10 mins to be seated but plenty of seats. Took 15 mins to receive toast, coffee and juice. Then took a further 30 mins to receive breakfast which was the wrong order. People were being sat down at tables which hadn't been cleaned down, with previous breakfast plates etc. They seem to be scrimping back on room than and coffee. Only 2 tea bags for the stay.
Response from Buyagift
By Shauna, Customer Services, 13 Dec 2021
Hi there, thank you for your feedback. I am very sorry to hear you did not enjoy your experience fully. I have passed your comments to our marketing team to ensure they are aware of your comments and future improvements can be made. Thanks again for taking the time to leave your feedback.
Age: 35-44
Occasion: Anniversay
Vey disappointing
14 October 2021
poor reception. poor service. poor menu
Response from Buyagift
By Shauna, Customer Services, 22 Nov 2021
Hi there, thanks for your feedback about your recent experience, I am sorry to hear this did not meet your expectations. I've passed your feedback on to the provider to make them aware of your comments and allow them to make improvements where possible in future. Thanks again for taking the time to leave us your review
Age: Over 65
Occasion: Other occasion
Disappointed but hope to review again with a more favourable outcome.
03 September 2017
Overall the experience was mediocre and did not live up to expectations. However I hope to re review this stay again as I have been offered an over night stay as compensation. Well done Peckforton management for listening to and acting promptly on the criticism.
Response from Buyagift
By Lucy, Customer Services, 05 Sep 2017
Hi there, thank you for taking the time to leave your feedback. I’m sorry to hear that you have been left feeling disappointed by your experience. At Buyagift we take our customer service very seriously, and we never like to hear of any negative feedback. However we are delighted to see the hotel have offered you another stay as a good will gesture under the circumstances. Any comments we receive are automatically logged on our system against the experience provider. We are once again so sorry for the upset caused and hope your experience does not deter you from visiting our site again in the future!
Age: 25-34
Occasion: Birthday
Romantic break
02 April 2016
Bought this as as anniversary gift for my husband. Apart from haing to ask for our champagne it was a gorgeous experience. The food in the restaurant was lovely and the room beautiful.
Age: 55-64
Occasion: Anniversary
02 April 2013
Hotel castle was lovely, couldn't have wished for nicer settings and surroundings, but upon arrival at 3-15 we were told that our room was not ready and would be a few mins, we waited in reception with our luggage, and were finally given directions to our room, on entering the room there was still a member of staff in the room who informed us that the room was not ready and needed hoovering at which point we put the luggage on the bed as we were at the very far end and highest room and didn't want to carry the luggage back down again, we went down stairs while the room was finished, we finally entered the room at 4-30 , the room had been finished but no champagne, when we asked the reception about the champagne we were told that she would need to speak to the manager making us feel uncomfortable for asking, we finally got champagne at 6-45 as we were getting ready to go for dinner. The hotel was very luxurious but the service was bismal .
Age: 55-64
Occasion: Anniversary
One Night Break with Dinner for Two at Peckforton Castle