Best Price Guarantee Fully Flexible Vouchers E-Voucher to Your Inbox

15% Off Experiences* | Use code FUN15

Back to Map

Afternoon Tea with a Glass of Prosecco for Two at Wokefield Estate 10786491

3 out of 5 (based on 5 reviews)
Location: Reading - Berkshire
For 2 people
Valid for 12 months
Best Price Guarantee


Celebrate a wonderful British experience at the glorious De Vere Wokefield Estate hotel. Settle down in the stylish splendour of the recently renovated grand hotel, as you and a guest tuck into a delicious afternoon tea each. Pick and choose from an array of sweet and savoury treats, from fluffy scones and seasonal cakes to wholesome finger sandwiches. Indulge a little further with a glass of refreshing prosecco each, whilst soaking up the lavish settings in which you dine! Discover a picture perfect moment by stepping outside into the sunshine, admiring the encompassing golf course views and acres of luscious greenery.

What's included?
  • A delicious afternoon tea at De Vere Wokefield Estate hotel
  • Enjoy a refreshing glass of prosecco each
What do I need to know?
  • All our vouchers are fully flexible and can be redeemed against our huge range of experiences
  • Your voucher is valid for two people
  • This experience is available week round, year round
  • Afternoon tea is served from 1pm–3pm
  • Minimum age: 18 years
  • Please inform the hotel of any dietary requirements at point of booking
  • All dates are subject to availability


This experience is available at
Already got this voucher?
Customer Reviews
3 out of 5 (based on 5 reviews)
Lovely Gift
23 June 2023
Very nice afternoon on the terrace having afternoon tea. Staff were lovely and very attentive to our dog getting him iced water as it was a very warm day so we really appreciated their thoughtfulness. Afternoon tea itself was very nice with a glass of Prosecco. Would recommend and would be very happy to go again
Golden lover
Age: 55-64
Occasion: Just because!
Fo My self
26 October 2021
The booking process and the atmosphere when contacting the hotel make you feel that you have made a wrong decision. I will never book it again because the way the hotel handles bookings is poor. You feel truly unwelcome when you try to book your already paid event.
Response from Buyagift
By Abbie, Customer Services, 22 Nov 2021
Hi Sammy, thank you for leaving your comments and I am really sorry to hear this. Please contact our customer services and one of our friendly advisors would be happy to look into this. Thanks again for letting us know.
Age: 35-44
Occasion: Other occasion
Surprisingly Lovely
28 October 2019
We weren't sure what to expect, but afternoon tea Mansion House at the DeVere Wokefield Estate was wonderful. It is a beautiful, countryside setting and a cold, sunny day, so we were happy that it was warm and peaceful inside. Four of us were there and the service was excellent, and there was plenty of food for all of us. Best scones we have ever had! A great experience!
Age: Over 65
Occasion: Other occasion
Not worth money
28 August 2019
Sandwich were very dry tea was served terrible
Response from Buyagift
By Lynsey, Customer Services, 02 Sep 2019
Thank you for your feedback, We are sorry to hear that the experience did not meet your expectations. We will pass your comments to the team to ensure they are aware of your comments. We appreciate you taking the time to leave your comments.
Age: 55-64
Occasion: Anniversay
Very disappointing
09 August 2019
The gift was afternoon tea with bubbles. The welcome was poor. We had requested no cheese when booking but we were given cheese sandwiches. The sandwich fillings were basic. The scones were very small and obviously frozen. The cakes were ok. The bubbly did not appear so asked and it took a long time to come and when the waitress bought it she said you should have asked for it. I said the gift was afternoon tea with bubbles so we expected them to provide them. She said not everybody wants them, you should have asked at the beginning. I felt reprimanded. The waitress was very unwelcoming. You'd have thought we had come for a funeral not a celebration. The ambiance was poor and the room we were in was cold in temperature and in atmosphere. Not the gift experience we expected.
Response from Buyagift
By Lynsey, Customer Services, 13 Aug 2019
Hi there, thank you for your feedback. I am sorry to hear you did not enjoy your experience. I have passed your comments to the experience provider to ensure they are aware of your comments. We expect our suppliers to maintain a high standard of service throughout the whole experience journey – from checking availability to waving goodbye following completion of your experience. Any comments we receive are automatically logged on our system against the experience supplier. Thanks again for taking the time to leave your feedback.
Age: Over 65
Occasion: Birthday
Afternoon Tea with a Glass of Prosecco for Two at Wokefield Estate