Your Basket
Your shopping basket is empty View basket
20 MONTH VALIDITY* FREE EXTENSIONS & EXCHANGES COVID GUARANTEE 20 MONTH VOUCHER VALIDITY

Mercure Hotel Luxury Spa Day with 40 Minute Treatment and Lunch for Two 10543526

4.5 out of 5 (based on 180 reviews)
£130
£99
Save 24%
6 locations to choose from
For 2 people
Valid for 20 months
Best Price Guarantee

Overview

Discover a world of indulgence with this luxurious spa day for two at one of the stunning Mercure Spas across the UK. Each luxury spa boasts top-of-the-range treatments and contemporary facilities that make for an unforgettable day of pampering. You and your guest will enjoy a 40 minute treatment each, choosing the discovery facial, tranquillity scalp massage, cleansing and purifying back treatment, essential back massage and perfect legs. Once you’re feeling revived and de-stressed you will be free to enjoy access to the spa’s facilities which include swimming pools and fitness centres. Whether you’ve worked up a sweat at the gym or taken a dip in the pool, you’ll surely fancy a bite to eat afterwards. A delicious light lunch will be served to you and your guest so you can really end the day in style!

What's included?
  • 40 minute treatment per person, choosing from the tranquillity scalp massage, cleansing and purifying back treatment, essential back massage, discovery facial and perfect legs
  • Light lunch
  • Robes and slippers
  • Full day’s use of the spa facilities
  • Refreshments such as tea, coffee and water (depending on location)
What do I need to know?
  • This voucher is week-round
  • There is a £15pp supplement for Saturday and Sunday bookings at Sheffield and a £10pp supplement for all other locations
  • Minimum age is 18
  • All dates are subject to availability
  • Please inform the hotel of any dietary restrictions upon point of booking
  • All medical restrictions to be discussed at time of booking
  • Customers must bring their own gym and swimwear

Locations

This experience is available at
Already got this voucher?
Customer Reviews
4.5 out of 5 (based on 180 reviews)
158 out of 180 (88%) reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Disappointing Spa Day
26 October 2020
We were happy to be able to finally use our voucher. Lockdown had prevented us from making a booking - we'd tried half a dozen times as we saw the spa was operating but were told it was open to hotel residents only. It turned out it depended on who you spoke too. The spa was able to fulfill our request even though it was during tier 3. In fact, if we had spoken with the right person we would have been able to use the voucher in the summer. I do wonder if this would have made a difference to the lunch included in the package. Were chefs on duty before tier 3 kicked in? No chefs were available on our visit and we had a very unpleasant lunch. Stale sandwiches on cheap bread with cheap fillings. Crisps flung across the plate. A mini bottle of proscecco between two (at £15 pp this was unforgiveable). I'm reluctant to recommend this spa. Lunch disaster aside, there is nowhere to curl up and read a book, unless you leave the pool and thermal suite and trudge upstairs to the beauty suite. The Aroma room smelt of 'people', and there was no hose to wash down seating here or anywhere else. There was anti-bac spray and paper towels - in a closed environment where I am cleansing my skin, and deep breathing?! The thermal suite is dark and poky - it just doesn't feel relaxing down there. Best bit? A very good back massage, and a sympathetic spa manager called Elizabeth, who frankly should be employed by a superior establishment.
Call me sal
Age: 45-54
Occasion: Christmas
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
Slow service
11 October 2020
Massage was great however supposed to be seated at 2.30.for food had us waiting 20 mins to be seated. We were eventually seated and asked again what we wanted even though we gave order earlier on. Waited for a hour for food. People next to us served before us when we was there first. Ruined the whole relaxation for me
Response from Buyagift
By Lynsey, Customer Services, 12 Oct 2020
Hi there, thank you for your feedback. I am very sorry to hear you did not enjoy your experience fully. I have passed your comments to our marketing team to ensure they are aware of your comments and future improvements can be made. Thanks again for taking the time to leave your feedback.
Ryan
Age: 25-34
Occasion: Birthday
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
Lovely day out
27 September 2020
Had a lovely relaxing day and Mercure updated our lunch to afternoon tea with prosecco
Age: 55-64
Occasion: Christmas
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Poor lunch, but good spa
10 September 2020
The girls in the spa were great and so was the treatment. We had been before and it had been great, but this time was a total let down with regards to the lunch. They didn't seem prepared, rude staff. Lady behind the bar was excellent. They knocked us up a stale sandwich with stale tortillas. Eventually got it sorted and the spa manager arranged for us to have afternoon tea after all the treatments. Unfortunately this had been organised as a 60th birthday present for one of the party and we had planned to go somewhere afterwards but due to having our lunch really late it meant we could not do this and so all in all not the pleasant experience we had had the previous time
Response from Buyagift
By Jacqueline, Customer Services, 23 Sep 2020
Hi there, thank you for your feedback. I am sorry to hear you did not enjoy your experience. I have passed your comments to the experience provider to ensure they are aware of your comments and to make improvements where necessary. Thanks again for taking the time to leave your feedback.
Girly get together
Age: 45-54
Occasion: Birthday
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
Good spa but very poor service for the lunch
10 September 2020
The spa treatments and staff were excellent. My friend and I had already had this experience before so we knew what to expect. There were 6 of us in total. 4 of the group went down early to the lunch area and spoke to reception who told them where to sit. they went to the bar to get drinks, only to find it had just closed. A very nice and extremely helpful lady who was just about to leave, sorted drinks and apologised profusely for not being in uniform - as she was just about to go home. When all 6 of us were there I went to reception to enquire what was happening as 2 of our party were due to have treatments after lunch and time was ticking on and no one had been to see us. the receptionist was extremely rude and said that the bar was closed but she supposed they would have to sort something out for us. We were made to feel like an inconvenience and she also made out that she knew nothing about our lunch even though my friend had spoken to her 20 mins earlier about it. We recieved no menu - unlike the previous time. Someone came with a scrap of paper that had cheese, ham and egg scrawled on it for us to choose a sandwich. I pointed out last time we had soup, a sandwich and a desert. She said she knew nothing about it and would speak to her supervisor. The sandwiches arrived on a plate with some tortilla chips. These were stale, the bread in the sandwiches wasn't much better. I had cheese and pickle and you will see from the picture it contained very little cheese. We got not cutlery or napkins. Whilst we were served ours another table of 2 turned up and almost immediately were given an afternoon tea with proscecco. After complaining, and 2 of our party leaving to have their treatment the spa manager came to see us. In the end we ended up having the afternoon tea at 3.30pm. However, although the spa manager did end up giving us the afternoon tea, it completely ruined our day as we had planned to go somewhere else afterwards and it was too late
Response from Buyagift
By Jacqueline, Customer Services, 23 Sep 2020
Hi there, Thank you for your feedback. I am very sorry to hear you did not enjoy your experience. I have passed your comments to our events team to discuss with the experience provider to ensure they are aware of your comments and improvements can be made. Thank you for taking the time to leave your feedback.
Nicola
Age: 45-54
Occasion: Birthday
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
Excellent value for money
09 September 2020
From beginning to end a luxury experience
Chloé moore
Age: 35-44
Occasion: Just because!
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Hotel in need of desperate care and attention
30 August 2020
The hotel was advertised as having free parking online but this was not the case, we had to park a mile away in city centre car parking with fees to match. The ladies facilities were quite terrible, the ceiling was literally falling in with a bucket to catch the dripping water. Some of the facilities were closed which in current circumstances I can understand due to social distancing but then we were put in a relaxation room (one of 2) with other people in close proximity anyway so that was disappointing. Following the spa we went to have lunch... we were left waiting for 40 minutes while the concierge came back and forth telling us completely different information to what the spa reception had and it was almost a full hour by he time we ate anything! It's a good job we weren't on a time frame! Overall the experience was messy and we were a little disappointed, one positive was the staff member in the eating area who was lovely and couldn't apologise enough for the wait, she pretty much saved the day for us.
Response from Buyagift
By Jacqueline, Customer Services, 23 Sep 2020
Hi there, thanks for leaving a review about your recent experience. I am sorry to hear the room didn't meet your expectations, I'll be sure to pass your comments across to the hotel so they can make improvements where possible to ensure future visits are more enjoyable. We really appreciate you sharing your thoughts with us, your feedback is very important.
Kduff
Age: 35-44
Occasion: Birthday
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
never again
27 August 2020
although the treatments themselves were very good and the girls were of a high standard. the pool area was grubby restaurant staff did not have a clue what was going on despite there only being 2 of us in there would now go back not worth the money
Response from Buyagift
By Shauna, Customer Services, 09 Sep 2020
Hi there, thank you for your feedback. I am very sorry to hear you did not enjoy your experience fully. I have passed your comments to our events team to ensure they are aware of your comments and future improvements can be made. Thanks again for taking the time to leave your feedback.
Lisa
Age: 35-44
Occasion: Christmas
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
Spa treat
18 March 2020
Dissapointed with facilities and spa itself was tired and dirty. Lunch was poor however the treatment was good.
Response from Buyagift
By Lynsey, Customer Services, 23 Mar 2020
Thank you for your feedback, We are sorry to hear that the experience did not meet your expectations. We will pass your comments to the team to ensure they are aware of your comments. We appreciate you taking the time to leave your comments.
Age: 45-54
Occasion: Just because!
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
Great day!
07 March 2020
From arriving to departing, we were treated well by staff, who were informative, friendly and there WHEN you needed them. We used all the facilities at the Dunkenhalgh... The gym was well equipped, with free weights as well as machines. The pool area was warm and had loungers surrounding it in order to spend time relaxing. There were a number of saunas and steam rooms to choose from. The light lunch was delicious... Mexican wrap, feta cheese and olive salad, chicken salad and dip, followed by a chocolate brownie! Along with the treatments we had, we were entertained from 10am until 4:45pm! The treatments we recieved were great... the staff listened to our requests and needs, and were happy to work the massage to suit us! A lovely relaxed environment and excellent massage. All in all, a perfect day to catch up with a friend, relax and enjoy a day without kids!!!! Thanks to all at The Dunkenhalgh! X x x
Rachel
Age: 35-44
Occasion: Just because!
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Mercure Hotel Luxury Spa Day with 40 Minute Treatment and Lunch for Two
£99